Corgi vs Three: Business Owner’s Policy

Corgi's BOP takes 1 to 14 days rather than an instant quote; THREE by Berkshire Hathaway offers an online quote with licensed small business advisors to help.

Montgomery Risk Partners prepared this library from Spot.Insure comparison research and underlying public records.Research updated 2026-09-30

What Are the Key Differences Between Corgi and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Business Owner’s Policy?

Quote timing

Corgi labels its BOP turnaround as 1–14 days and distinguishes it from the same-day instant-quote products on its site. THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help, but its reviewed record does not state a BOP turnaround. If you have a lease or contract deadline, Corgi’s published window offers a planning range; ask THREE for its expected timing before relying on either path. [4] [2]

Coverage detail in the published descriptions

Corgi names general liability and commercial property as the two components of its BOP. THREE describes a combined BOP with multiple coverage categories but does not enumerate them in the reviewed description. That means you can use Corgi’s stated components as a comparison checklist, then ask THREE to identify whether both appear in your proposal and what limits and exclusions apply. Product descriptions alone do not settle the final policy wording. [4] [1]

What Should You Confirm in Corgi and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Business Owner’s Policy Quotes?

  • Ask Corgi whether the 1–14 day estimate is for quote delivery, binding, or both. [4]
  • Ask THREE for a BOP timeline and whether an advisor is involved before binding. [2]
  • Have both providers itemize general liability and property limits and identify exclusions in the offered form. [4] [1]

Provider coverage details

Corgi

  • role: Corgi lists a Business Owners Policy among its main policies, but groups it with the slower, non-instant-quote products rather than the modules that get an on-page instant quote. Homepage coverage catalog as read on 2026-09-23. No dedicated BOP product page was found on corgi.insure or its sitemap.company-reportedSource ↗
  • coverage: Corgi describes its BOP as combining general liability and commercial property coverage into a single policy, designed for small and growing businesses. One-line homepage product description; no policy form, limits, exclusions or endorsement list is published for this line.company-reportedSource ↗
  • application: Corgi tags the BOP card with a 1-14 days turnaround, distinct from the same-day instant-quote path it advertises for CGL, Cyber, Tech & AI, D&O, EPLI, Fiduciary, Media and HNOA. Homepage badge language only; the reviewed sources do not describe the actual BOP application steps or underwriting requirements.company-reportedSource ↗
  • insurer: The reviewed homepage listing does not name an issuing insurer, policy form number or underwriting entity for the Business Owners Policy. Homepage catalog card as read on 2026-09-23; no dedicated BOP page exists to check for a form number or underwriter disclosure.not-disclosedSource ↗
  • limits: No limits, deductibles or retentions are published for the Business Owners Policy in the reviewed sources. Homepage catalog card only; Corgi publishes illustrative limits for several other lines (e.g. D&O, EPLI, Crime) on their own product pages, but no equivalent page exists for BOP.not-foundSource ↗

THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

  • role: THREE presents its Business Owners Policy as a combined product containing multiple business coverage categories. Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant.company-reportedSource ↗
  • coverage: THREE labels its combined product a Business Owners Policy and describes multiple business coverages in one policy. The reviewed product page does not establish the exact protections included in a particular quote or issued contract. Company's description of the U.S. packaged product; a product name is not a policy entitlement. The buyer's state-specific quote, declarations, and forms control.company-reportedSource ↗Source ↗
  • insurer: The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy.company-reportedSource ↗
  • application: THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Business Owners Policy will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy.company-reportedSource ↗
  • limits: The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Business Owners Policy; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible.not-disclosedSource ↗Source ↗
  • eligibility: The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Business Owners Policy; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms.not-disclosedSource ↗Source ↗

Corgi describes its BOP as combining general liability and commercial property, with a stated 1–14 day turnaround. THREE markets a combined BOP and offers an online quote with licensed advisor help.

Sources and records

  1. 01
    Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

    Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE · Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE. · accessed 2026-09-30

  2. 02
    Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

    Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE · Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form. · accessed 2026-09-30

  3. 03
    The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

    Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE · State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy. · accessed 2026-09-30

  4. 04
    Corgi Insurance: Startup Insurance, Quoted in Minutes

    Corgi Insurance · Explore Our Main Policies: Business Owners Policy (BOP) card, listed with an 1-14 days turnaround badge rather than the Instant quote badge used for CGL, Cyber, Tech & AI, D&O, EPLI, Fiduciary, Media and HNOA · accessed 2026-09-23

  5. 05
    Business Interruption and Business Owner Policy

    National Association of Insurance Commissioners · Background; General liability, Commercial property and Business interruption bullets · accessed 2026-09-16

  6. 06
    Small Business

    National Association of Insurance Commissioners · FAQ: What’s a business owners policy?; What’s general liability insurance · accessed 2026-09-16

Use this comparison as a starting point for a discussion about your business and its insurance needs.

Contact Montgomery Risk Partners